Patrons, sometimes referred to as borrowers or users, can be members of one or more library groups. Each library group can be granted different access rights and privileges, which in turn will be inherited by its members.

Note: All potential members of a group must be registered with a basic profile before they can be added to a library group and members can be imported into defined library groups.

Create A Library Group

Go to: Configure > Library > Access Control > Library Groups

  1. :
  2. Provide a suitable Name for the library group.
    1. Set Max Reservations for this library group:
    2. Global - use default reservation values set in Configure > Settings > Reservations
    3. Custom - record a number of reservations for this group. Note: This value will override the library default reservations. If no value is set the default will apply.
  3. .

Add A Student To A Library Group


Students are automatically assigned to their academic level which is an academic or year group. Students will inherit their access rights and privileges from their academic level. You can assign students to library groups to grant them additional access rights and privileges. 


Go to: Configure > Library > Access Control > Library Groups

  1. Locate the correct Library Group or 
  2. Clickto populate this group with members.
  3. Search for registered patrons (by name, class, year) in the Available list and click individually, or useto select all on left and move to the Selected list.
  4. Click.
  5. The new member/s will be assigned the circulation rights of the library group.


Delete A Member From A Library Group

Go to: Configure > Library > Access Control > Library Groups
  1. Locate the group.
  2. - to list all members of this group.
  3. Click individual members on the Selected list to remove them one by one or clickto remove all members.
  4. .


Delete All Members Of A Library Group

Go to: Configure > Library > Access Control > Library Groups
  1. Locate the group to be deleted.
  2. - delete this group. Note: All members of the group are deleted when the group is deleted.